The Game Of Thrones – Characters Poster

The Major Characters In The Game Of Thrones

The Major Characters In The Game Of Thrones

Wanted to write a post about the woman of Game of Thrones, but ran out of time as I have a plane to catch. So will have to push it back to Monday if I do the write up on the plane, or most likely Tuesday since it’s a 20 hour flight. The theme of the post is simple – Why woman should read and watch Game of Thrones – It features the strongest female cast in the fantasy realm, if not the entire fictional realm in both TV and books outside of dominatrix fetishes . Remember – Cast, not just female lead.

From Left: 

  • King Joffrey Baratheon and his Lady-In-Waiting Margaery Tyrell
  • The Late King Robert Baratheon and his Queen Cersei Lannister
  • The Late Khal Drago, and his Khaleesi Daenerys Targaryen,
  • Robb Stark, King Of The North, and his mother-prisoner Lady Catelyn Stark
  • The King Slayer Jamie Lannister, and his guard Brienne Of Tarth
  • The Late King’s Brother, Stannis Baratheon, and his Witch and Council Meslisandre
  • “Littlefinger” Petyr Baelish & The Dumped-As-Queen Sansa Stark
  • Jon Snow Of The Wall & His Wildling Captor Yigrette
  • The Former King’s Hand Tyrion Lannister & His Lady Shae
  • Theon Greyjoy & The Wilding Osha

All titles present to current season of Game Of Thrones Season Three Episode 2. 

Any how, the reason why I am unable to finish the post on time, is because that Poster above took me some 2 hours to assemble from Google Images. Surprisingly, there are no group shots of the Games of Thrones cast on the web. Even if you justify it by saying because most of the characters lead separate story lines, I still think some fan service is in order.

For now, I leave you with a teaser of what the post is about.

CERSEI LANNISTER – POWER IS POWER

If you want to use the pic, be my guest. Credit would be nice though naturally. If you want me to edit it to include others or remove some, let me know as well. E.g. most probably some of you would like to see Ned Stark or even Bran inside. On the female side, I’m missing Arya Stark and Greyjoy’s sister. Might replace the Wildling girl Osha with the sea-faring princess.  I intend to do some other things to it. The two new characters that appeared with Bran… I’ll wait till their role gets fleshed out in the later part of the story.

This will be my last post for a while. Till my next one, I bid you adieu. See you on the other side of the globe.

9 thoughts on “The Game Of Thrones – Characters Poster

  1. Quick tip to whoever reading this. If you tag a post with 15 or more tags, it will not show up on the reader and related searches. Just a heads up.

  2. Nice work. Have a safe trip 🙂

  3. Making photos can really be a challenge. Some days, I spend more time sorting and sizing images than I do on my writing! Looking forward to Game of Thrones tomorrow. As for you — I hope you have a safe and pleasant trip 🙂

    • Groan…. Landed with a fever. Will be bed ridden for a couple of days. Thank goodness I’m stuck in the middle of K Town with lots of hot soups.

      It’s amazing how the Asian food in California is better than what I have back home…. then again the MacDs in Singapore is better than the anaemic stuff here as well. Shrugs.

      Have fun writing!

  4. Nice work! I love this series on HBO and the books… I assume you’ve read the books too? Looking forward to that post on female characters – there’s a lot of great ones in A Song of Ice and Fire!

    • I only picked up the books after the show.Its just a weird rule I have, if I haven’t read the book, don’t read it till after the movie, else you totally spoil the movie. The book has so much more than the movie though, so it’s really only one way.

Leave a Reply

