Why I’m here

I, Khoo Wee Sheng, take you, Liu Wen Xian, as my lawfully wedded wife. For better or worse, in Singapore, Taiwan, the United States or Mumbai, I promise to be there for you in sickness and in health. In good times and bad.

Though we have spent so much time apart in two different worlds, know that I love you, I have always loved you, and know that I have never ever thought of abandoning you. I have always known that one day, you would become my wife. From this day forth, know that I will never ever forsake you, and will always be by your side. holding your hand, walking with you and sharing yummy food with you.

Whenever you need me, I will be there. For you, for us, for our future family, for your parents and mine. Most importantly, I promise to hold you, hug you, comfort you, and let you know that you will never be alone in this world. I love you.

Distance has made me understand what love is, what it means to truly and deeply fall in love with someone, such that the person is no longer just a person, but becomes a part of who am I. It has taught me what I want most in my life. Not a career, job or money. What I want is you. To be with you, and to love you and cherish you.

I may not be able to give you everything you want, but I will try my best to fulfill your every need. Through this dark time where we try to find our footing in a new city, I promise to try my best. To overcome the distance and be standing right here, by your side.

Every birthday, every Christmas and every New Year. Oh, and one more day. Today. The 3rd of May 2013. The day I stop living my life alone, and I will listen to you, I will talk to you. I will tell you everything and I will spend the rest of my life with you.

Shanice, dear dear, Mrs Khoo. I love you.

 

943482_10151645264679602_1796644192_n

3 thoughts on “Why I’m here

  1. That is beautiful. Good for you!

  2. Awww… *wipes tear from corner of eye*

Leave a Reply

